Our Staff

Should you have a query, comment or concern regarding your child, then please contact their class teacher in the first instance. Staff email addresses are listed below. For all other queries, please contact the school office at office@ridgeway.academy or telephone 01527 892867.

Our staffing structure is as follows:

Senior Leadership Team Mr M Bennett Headteacher (Science, PE, Creative Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Bishop Deputy Headteacher (English, Humanities, Social Science Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr T Clarkson Assistant Headteacher (Maths Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Hewitt School Business Manager (IT & Enterprise Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Trevethick Assistant Headteacher & SENCo (MFL Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Teaching Staff Mrs P Nesbitt Teacher (Humanities, Social Science Leader) pjn11@ridgeway.academy
Mr N Hayward Teacher (Maths Leader) nwh2@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Ayton Teacher (MFL Leader) apayton@ridgeway.academy
Mr J Worton Teacher (PE Leader) jworton@ridgeway.academy
Mr L Garwood Teacher (English Leader) lg246@ridgeway.academy
Mr L Sabin Teacher (Creative Leader) lsabin@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Dasdemir Teacher (IT & Enterprise leader) sdasdemir@ridgeway.academy
Miss C Price Teacher (Science Leader) clprice@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Croxton Teacher ljc93@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Gallagher Teacher cmg72@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Hill Teacher lah85@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Leeson Teacher lmm52@ridgeway.academy
Miss A Savva Teacher as528@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Frost Teacher mjf33@ridgeway.academy
Miss A Jones Teacher ajones@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Lovell Teacher slovell@ridgeway.academy
Miss J Skinner Teacher jskinner@ridgeway.academy
Mr J Smith Teacher jsmith@ridgeway.academy
Mr R Kent Teacher rkent@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Vernon Teacher avernon@ridgeway.academy
Mr C Wesbury Teacher cwesbury@ridgeway.academy
Mrs F Yaker Teacher fyaker@ridgeway.academy
Teaching Assistants Miss K Hill Teaching Assistant khill@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Cuscito Pastoral Leader KS3 sac115@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Gibbs Pastoral Leader KS2 cg54@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M Goddard Teaching Assistant mg89@ridgeway.academy
Miss T Jackson Teaching Assistant tjackson@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M Smith Teaching Assistant mjs160@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M McNamee Teaching Assistant, Lunchtime Leader mcm17@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Reeves DT Technician lreeves@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Sabin Teaching Assistant cas71@ridgeway.academy
Mrs J Shipton Teaching Assistant jcs58@ridgeway.academy
School Support Officers Ms J Heffernan Front of School jh752@ridgeway.academy
   “    “ office@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M Evans Records & Leadership Support mevans@ridgeway.academy
Mr C Burns IT Technician cab179@ridgeway.academy
Mrs Claire Jackson Data & Exams Officer cejackson@ridgeway.academy
Site Team Mr R Williams Caretaker rwilliams@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Evans Caretaker mevans76@ridgeway.academy
Mr K Potts Relief Caretaker kgp11@ridgeway.academy
Mrs K Hill Cleaner
Mr Alan Hubble Cleaner
Mrs M Williams Cleaner
Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs S Lucas Lunchtime Supervisors
Ms R Summers Lunchtime Supervisors