Our Staff

Should you have a query, comment or concern regarding your child, then please contact their class teacher in the first instance. Staff email addresses are listed below. For all other queries, please contact the school office at office@ridgeway.academy or telephone 01527 892867.

Our staffing structure is as follows:

Senior Leadership Team Mr M Bennett Headteacher (Humanities, PE, Creative Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Ball Deputy Headteacher (Social Science, Science, English Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr T Clarkson Assistant Headteacher (Maths Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Hewitt School Business Manager (IT & Enterprise Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Trevethick Assistant Headteacher & SENCo (MFL Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Teaching Staff Mr N Hayward Head of Maths nhayward@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Ayton Teacher (MFL Leader) apayton@ridgeway.academy
Mr J Worton Head of PE jworton@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Dasdemir Teacher (IT & Enterprise Leader) sdasdemir@ridgeway.academy
Miss A Jones Head of Humanities ajones@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Pearson Head of Social Science mpearson@ridgeway.academy
Miss J Skinner Teacher (Creative Leader) jskinner@ridgeway.academy
Mr E Deschamps Teacher edeschamps@ridgeway.academy
Miss G Pearce Teacher gpearce@ridgeway.academy
Mrs K Harvey Teacher kharvey@ridgeway.academy
Mr C Hampton Teacher champton@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Hampton Teacher lhampton@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Gallagher Teacher cgallagher@ridgeway.academy
Mrs K Edwards Teacher kedwards@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Hill Teacher lhill@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Frost Teacher mfrost@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Lovell Teacher slovell@ridgeway.academy
Mr C Mikolajczyk Teacher cmikolajcyk@ridgeway.academy
Mr R Kent Teacher rkent@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Vernon Teacher avernon@ridgeway.academy
Mrs F Yaker Teacher fyaker@ridgeway.academy
Miss J Cashmore Teacher jcashmore@ridgeway.academy
Teaching Assistants Mrs E Blake Pastoral Support Lead eblake@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Gibbs Pastoral Support cgibbs@ridgeway.academy
Miss K Hill Teaching Assistant khill@ridgeway.academy
Mrs N Derrick Teaching Assistant nderrick@ridgeway.academy
Mrs T Dodd Teaching Assistant tdodd@ridgeway.academy
Miss N Gamble Teaching Assistant ngamble@ridgeway.academy
Miss T Jackson Teaching Assistant tjackson@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Pyatt Teaching Assistant lpyatt@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M Smith Teaching Assistant msmith@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M McNamee Teaching Assistant, Lunchtime Leader mmcnamee@ridgeway.academy
Mrs J Shipton Teaching Assistant jshipton@ridgeway.academy
School Support Officers Miss M Harris Front of School mharris@ridgeway.academy
   “    “ office@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M Evans Records & Leadership Support mevans@ridgeway.academy
Ms J Heffernan Finance jheffernan@ridgeway.academy
Mrs Claire Jackson Data & Exams Officer cjackson@ridgeway.academy
Site Team Mr M Evans Caretaker mevans2@ridgeway.academy
Technicians Mr C Burns IT Support cburns@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Reeves Creative lreeves@ridgeway.academy
Mrs A Dooley Science Technician sdoolley@ridgeway.academy
Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs S Lucas Lunchtime Supervisors