Our Staff

Should you have a query, comment or concern regarding your child, then please contact their class teacher in the first instance. Staff email addresses are listed below. For all other queries, please contact the school office at office@ridgeway.academy or telephone 01527 892867.

Our staffing structure is as follows:

Senior Leadership Team Mr M Bennett Headteacher (Humanities, PE, Creative Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Ball Deputy Headteacher (Social Science, Science, English Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr T Clarkson Assistant Headteacher (Maths Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Hewitt School Business Manager (IT & Enterprise Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Trevethick Assistant Headteacher & SENCo (MFL Link) slt@ridgeway.academy
Teaching Staff Mr N Hayward Teacher (Maths Leader) nhayward@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Ayton Teacher (MFL Leader) apayton@ridgeway.academy
Mr J Worton Teacher (PE Leader) jworton@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Dasdemir Teacher (IT & Enterprise Leader) sdasdemir@ridgeway.academy
Miss A Jones Teacher (Humanities Leader) ajones@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Pearson Teacher (Social Sciences Leader) mpearson@ridgeway.academy
Miss J Skinner Teacher (Creative Leader) jskinner@ridgeway.academy
Mr E Deschamps Teacher edeschamps@ridgeway.academy
Miss G Pearce Teacher gpearce@ridgeway.academy
Mrs K Harvey Teacher kharvey@ridgeway.academy
Mr C Hampton Teacher champton@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Hampton Teacher lhampton@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Gallagher Teacher cgallagher@ridgeway.academy
Mrs K Edwards Teacher kedwards@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Hill Teacher lhill@ridgeway.academy
Mr M Frost Teacher mfrost@ridgeway.academy
Mrs S Lovell Teacher slovell@ridgeway.academy
Mr C Mikolajczyk Teacher cmikolajcyk@ridgeway.academy
Mrs J Scott Teacher jscott@ridgeway.academy
Mr L Shakles Teacher lshakles@ridgeway.academy
Mr R Kent Teacher rkent@ridgeway.academy
Mr A Vernon Teacher avernon@ridgeway.academy
Mrs F Yaker Teacher fyaker@ridgeway.academy
Miss J Cashmore Teacher jcashmore@ridgeway.academy
Teaching Assistants Miss K Hill Teaching Assistant khill@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Gibbs Pastoral cgibbs@ridgeway.academy
Mrs N Derrick Teaching Assistant nderrick@ridgeway.academy
Mrs T Dodd Teaching Assistant tdodd@ridgeway.academy
Miss T Jackson Teaching Assistant tjackson@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M Smith Teaching Assistant msmith@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M McNamee Teaching Assistant, Lunchtime Leader mmcnamee@ridgeway.academy
Mrs C Sabin Teaching Assistant csabin@ridgeway.academy
Mrs J Shipton Teaching Assistant jshipton@ridgeway.academy
School Support Officers Miss M Harris Front of School mharris@ridgeway.academy
   “    “ office@ridgeway.academy
Mrs M Evans Records & Leadership Support mevans@ridgeway.academy
Ms J Heffernan Finance jheffernan@ridgeway.academy
Mrs Claire Jackson Data & Exams Officer cejackson@ridgeway.academy
Site Team Mr M Evans Caretaker mevans2@ridgeway.academy
Mrs K Hill Cleaner
Mr Alan Hubble Cleaner
Technicians Mr C Burns IT Support cburns@ridgeway.academy
Mrs L Reeves Creative lreeves@ridgeway.academy
Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs S Lucas Lunchtime Supervisors